Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 1333 Posts

·
I love my V!!!
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, since it's my thread I'll start first.

I am in a family business that wholesales rugs and carpets to retailers. We have been around for 25 years. I have been here the last 15 out of college. I am the 'technology guru' (I am sure some of you guys could run rings around me) responsible for systems and operations for all 250 employees.

·
SNAFU
13,094 Posts
I'm currently a Principle Architect for Management Systems with a telecom company called Avaya ;)

I'd really rather be in the motorcycle, auto or marine business but I haven't come up with that killer idea yet.........

·
Registered
172 Posts
Am I the only one here that works for someone else? I work for Blue Cross of Oklahoma making sure that nobody breaks any Laws when they sell insurance, kind of a cop for the guys in marketing.

·
Color me Gone
27,333 Posts
djoyce, I'm just a working stiff myself. I currently work for Ewing Buick GMC, Mercedes in Plano Texas. I have a total of 25 years with GM not including a couple of years that I opened my own shop. A couple of the members here on the forum have come into the dealership so they know me first hand.

Max

·
Registered
33 Posts
I started & own an RC car manufacturing company. In 4 years from nothing (no startup capital, just one warm body & an idea) to one of the best, now to grow it to be the biggest.

I work 100+ hrs a week, on a slow week. Can’t remember the last vacation, in fact I have a hard time placing the last day off.

My accountant swears that in a few more years I’ll actually get a paycheck.

Started off as a farm boy.

Turned into a greasemonkey & wrench.

At 25 I went to engineering school & worked full time in a variety of positions from wrenching to engineering. At 30 I got my BS.

Spent some time in Mexico & China running multi million buck heavy equip operations.

I've built houses and installed kitchens.