Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
MOVE !!!!!!!!
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Due to a cracked pipe in shipping I studied the welded pipe and it is the same freaking pipe. Ok well its a smidge thicker ( this I found out at a later time). So I got the brainstorm of a idea to match up the old pipe to the new one and cut to length. Perfect :D Well except that I had to go to auto zone and rent out the exhaust spreader and slowly spread the exhaust until the header fit but nothing ventured nothing gained. :D I was going to try and see about the rear header and that is a big HELL NOOOOO. They added a lip on that bad boy that if you cut that sucker off its shorter then the 08 headers :banghead: =\ oh well. But you can use the front one. On a cfr any ways.

Sorry I didnt take any pics too much metal shaving and exhaust soot to touch my phone or camera.

Ben.

Attachments

·
Ron Cooper
1,809 Posts
do what? can you explain your post to me in english

·
MOVE !!!!!!!!
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ha well dont I feel foolish

Dont proof read your own stuff and also dont try and post something when your trying to sneak out of work :D. You rush and erase crap while speed editting that shouldnt have been .