Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been looking on the web at V-Rod test and I have seen 2 or more articles that say the VRSCD is 120hp I think even on the HD site it said that.IS this true? Hope it is. I thought the bike ran really well.

·
Carbon Yeti
4,598 Posts
120 at the crank. I've heard 108-111 at the rear wheel, stock.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
HEY Im pleased at whatever horsepower it is. 120 is cooooooool.110 at rear wheel not bad. thanks

·
Carbon Yeti
4,598 Posts
It's get ya down to the corner for a pack of smokes, and come back through the smoke.

·
Carbon Yeti
4,598 Posts
xb12s said:
mine was 114 and 85 at wheel w/ topless, STv5,240, and PC3usb...
I'm not an expert on the V-rod yet, but either everyone else on the forum is padding their numbers or you have something that isn't quite right.

·
Registered
3,922 Posts
xb12s said:
mine was 114 and 85 at wheel w/ topless, STv5,240, and PC3usb...
those are pretty damn good numbers.......i'm getting 112 hp and 79 tq with a cfr and pc111 on my DX....103.7 hp with jug huggers and pc111 on my chrome V.

·
Premium Member
3,516 Posts
DesertSpeed said:
I'm not an expert on the V-rod yet, but either everyone else on the forum is padding their numbers or you have something that isn't quite right.

Not sure what is wrong with 114 hp and 85 torque. Every dyno is a little different.

·
Premium Member
2,721 Posts
Every dyno and every operator is different, so are the fuels weather etc.

·
Carbon Yeti
4,598 Posts
Gdub said:
Not sure what is wrong with 114 hp and 85 torque. Every dyno is a little different.
Looked like you were saying 114 at the crank and 85 at the wheel. You'd have to use a rubberband for a belt.

·
Think Warm & Sunny
156 Posts
120 HP via HD Literature