Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all! I'm brand new to owning a VROD. Mine's an 03 VRSCA and I just got it yesterday. I want to upgrade the headlight and I was wondering will any 5.75" head lamp fit it? Thanks!

·
Registered
33 Posts
I put LED bulbs in the factory headlight of my 2003 and it made a world of difference, and only cost about 40 bucks. If you're only after brighter/whiter light that may be a consideration.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I put LED bulbs in the factory headlight of my 2003 and it made a world of difference, and only cost about 40 bucks. If you're only after brighter/whiter light that may be a consideration.
That is exactly what I was trying to accomplish. Do you have a link to the one that you purchased? I don't have enough posts yet to link the ones that I was looking at.

·
Registered
33 Posts
The brand I used was Auxbeam, I had just searched Amazon for some with decent reviews and gave them a shot, had them a couple months now and like them a lot.

·
Premium Member
1,300 Posts
I put a 7" carbon fiber look EMGO metal shell and a top dog LED 7" lamp on my R Model - I like the large headlight look & it works great, you just have to very carefully spread the OEM bracket that holds the original headlight, and shim with longer mount bolts to allow the headlight shell to pivot without contact with the bracket. Totally changes the look of the bike, and along with my LED driving lights and LED turn signals if anyone says they didn't see me they are clearly totally blind. Of all the mods I've ever done to my street bikes top dog LED lighting all the way around has to be the best safety improvement -EVER.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #8