Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Muscle Man
868 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
..I got it bad. right after I fixed the left foot peg bolt issue, I had to go to work (7pm) it is pretty cold for around these parts-yeah, took the V-Rod to work (10 min. ride). it has rained the past two days, but it is dry now. I'm sure part of it is because this is my first mc I have owned, but honestly- I start to 'feel bad' if I don't get to ride for more than a few days in a row..
let me hear from some other 'addicts' and thanks for sharing:)

·
New DXer
186 Posts
Enjoy it while it lasts. I have been riding for over 8 years consistently and over 25 years total. You will go through many stages and evolutions of your passion, so take it from someone who knows. Enjoy the highs as well as the lows and try to get as much enjoyment out of the bike that you can. Be CAREFUL, but rip it up!

·
Registered
16 Posts
I have a similar situation (also 10 mins to work). I depend on the weather channel ap to determine if I'm riding to work . It used to be if it was more than a 30% chance of rain, I'd take the TA or get a ride with the wife. Now it has to be 60% for me to even consider the alternative.

·
Voluptuous 'V'
515 Posts
This too is my first bike and thought I would only ride it to work (40 miles round-tip) maybe two days a week...Ha Ha... Turned out to be every day unless it rained in the mornings. I had a permanent smile for quite some time before the novelty wore off...but still enjoy riding very much.

·
durata membro
17,603 Posts
It's not an addiction.I'm not addicted.I can quit any damned time I choose to,I just havn't chosen yet.Leave me alone,it's my life I'm a full grown free man,and I live in America,land of the free!
If you don't like what I'm doing,turn your head the other way.

I'll tell ya,it's not just the V-Rod,even though my V-Rods are 2 of the coolest vehicles I've ever owned.