Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
333/1200 1/2 da evil
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was looking into exhaust systems and searched and searched and searched on this site. I am a teacher off for summer. I swear that since I got my bike a couple of weeks ago, I have averaged 3-4 hours a day on this site and an equal amount of time on the bike. Back to the exhaust. I see that many of you recommend v-modding the stock pipes and getting a Power Commander and K&N air filter. I like the look of the stock pipes, so this seems like a good choice. I don't really care about extra power, the vrod has more than I need. I just want some more volume so that cagers hear me coming. Here's where the help comes in. I want more sound, but don't want to wake the neighbors up in the morning. We just moved and seem to have really nice neighbors, don't want to piss them off. How loud is the regular v-mod. I see that they have a series II v-mod also, which is half the increase in volume. Is this loud enough (I know enough is relative). The second part that I need help with is should I purchase pipes from them or send them my pipes. Will I need my stock pipes for anything down the road.(DMV stuff or anything.)

TIA

wolf

·
Sanctimonious
44,118 Posts
No the V-Mods will not be annoying loud, if anything they are very Deep and at idle not so loud at all. I would go with the Regular Vmodded they are worth it.
The Only guy I bring my bike to is in Huntington Beach, far for me, close for you, He is warranty certified and OCHD brings him the Vrods they have in for big service because He is so good with them. He can dyno tune it for you etc...
His name is Ed, Tell him Dave sent ya
http://www.hbhogs.com/

·
333/1200 1/2 da evil
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Damn lux, you have that ESPn and sh!t. I was going to ask you about that guy in HB. I saw you post about him somewhere else on this site, but couldn't find it again. I will be throwing some business his way.