Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I'm new to the VRSCR, having picked up a new '07 last month after seeing that they had disappeared in the '08 model year (probably never to return, given the slow sales of that model :( ), and I'm definitely enjoying the handling and power of the bike but I gotta say, that stock seat is only marginally better than riding on a pair of bricks strapped together and the bars aren't anything to write home about either - maybe I'm just too short, but going downhill feels like I'm doing a hand-stand on them sometimes. So... On to my questions!

1. Anyone have any good recommendations for a more comfortable seat that won't increase the already formidable riding height of the bike? (I'm already on my tip-toes at stop lights)

2. How about a different set of bars that let one straighten up just a bit without necessarily losing all feel for the road in the process? The existing set don't exactly provide a huge amount of steering authority anyway, and they leave one (well, at least ME) splayed over the gas tank just to reach them.

3. Bags? Any favorites that actually work with this bike?

Thanks a million for any and all answers, folks! I've googled quite a bit for VRSCR accessories so far, but there's no substitute for actual user feedback and information like "well, I tried the sundowner seat, but fell over at the very first stop light because my feet were a foot off the ground!" :)

- Jordan

·
Premium Member
Pan American Son of VROD :-)
1,089 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

consider taking the bike to your local seat maker and having them shape the seat to match your body and replace the top 1" of foam with gel pad.

·
Dreaming of Twisties
593 Posts
jkh said:
Hey all,