Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Semper Fi
598 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, guys.

I am thinking of turbo-ing my night rod over the winter.

What's the difference between the intercooled and nonintercooled setup (no smartass remarks needed..lol. I know what an intercooler as I am familar with them on my cars).

Has anyone ran into problems with the non intercooled kits? Why is a non intercooled version offered?

Although I am committed to turbocharging a car, I wouldn't mind supercharging the bike.

What's the pro and con of turbo or supercharger?

Please share your insights, prices, power, etc.

Please be kind:) I built my own turbo kit on my car, but I'm new to turboing bikes.

Thanks,
TP

·
AIM Bagger Edition
7,798 Posts
Two words, " search function. "

This has been done to death here and back again. If you use the search function there's been tons written about this right here on the Forum.

If you want a good, reliable turbo system there's no need to reinvent the wheel. These guys will fix you up with either a kit that includes an intercooler or not and also answer any questions you might have as well. I have three of their systems, one intercooled and two non. All three work flawlessly.

www.traskperformance.com

·
Semper Fi
598 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, I am searching in the meantime. I always search, trust me.

Some people like sharing their thoughts, and that's one reason why they are on forums and some don't mind writing their thoughts down. I just like to hear from what others have to say in response to my questions.

Thanks for the link--I'll shoot them an e-mail. From my research, they are great guys to work with.

·
Banned
14,891 Posts
Pro's and cons for either. Both will suffice HP-wise.

Turbos add weight, a lot of piping and even though much better than they used to be, a bit of lag.

Blowers are a cleaner and near hidden set-up but scavenge some HP.

·
Premium Member
5,718 Posts