Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering, if anyone has an idea of which parts is needed and suitable for a stock 2008 VRSCDX, if you want to purchase a Trasks turbo kit??..

PcIII, maps, k&n filter, and?????

Hope someone will be willing to state their opinion...

Best regards

Thomas

·
I'm Bored
1,741 Posts
Mr.TT said:
I was wondering, if anyone has an idea of which parts is needed and suitable for a stock 2008 VRSCDX, if you want to purchase a Trasks turbo kit??..

PcIII, maps, k&n filter, and?????

Hope someone will be willing to state their opinion...

Best regards

Thomas
I believe the trask kit is complete with the exception of the SERT. You'll want to change the oil and filter, or at least the oil, when you make the swap. There are some add-ons you can get such as the heat shield and boost gauge. I think you can also opt for a chrome plenum for a few extra bucks. I'm not a trask expert so I'm sure one of the tribe will chime in.

·
Turbo Lover
140 Posts
The trask kit comes complete, except for the Harley race tuner which is needed to download the map. The map is included. There are some extras like a boost gauge, chrome air filter cover, chrome heat shield for the intake, but it otherwise comes with everything you need.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks guys, appretiate it!!.. Actually, I wrote an email to the Trask guys yestoday, asking them if they have any dyno runs with a kit on the 2008, but unfortunally, they havent... yet...

By the way, how will the noise level be with the turbo??...

·
VRF0RUMS ORIGINAL
5,763 Posts
Mr.TT said:
Thanks guys, appretiate it!!.. Actually, I wrote an email to the Trask guys yestoday, asking them if they have any dyno runs with a kit on the 2008, but unfortunally, they havent... yet...

By the way, how will the noise level be with the turbo??...