Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
durata membro
17,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I put my rod on the drag dyno when I was in Daytona.ET was 10.451.MPH was 127.300.Hp was 119.7.I have never done this before and was very nervous.My reaction time was terrible.I could have made a ham sandwich and ate it in the time it took for me to launch.With practice I think that I could get into the 9's.1/2 mile was 136.600 MPH.ET was 17.350.Reaction time was better but I'm not giving any #s.I hit the rev limiter close to the end.I think it's capable of low 16s with practice.The Hp was lower than other dyno trys and I attribute this to no fans.It did'nt overheat like the jap bikes,just not enough air to the intake.I had the top on.I was using 104 unlead.The other tests were done with 100 unlead and fans, and had an average of 121 HP. :thumb:

Elrod on the V-rod

·
spit happens
5,534 Posts
How's come your running race gas :confused: Have you been tuned for race gas?Just wondering because,the reports I have gotten.Is that it doesn't help on our v-rods.

·
The Tin Man
2,153 Posts
You will lose HP with 104 - octane slows the burn and decreses HP. Elrod - now you need to try it at a drag strip and you will really have some fun - drop the clutch off of the last yellow bulb - .KSP

·
durata membro
17,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I normally run the 100 because it increases the torque at 45 to 50 Mph range and I can feel the increase on the street.The 104 was the lowest race gas at Daytona and I mixed it.
I know how to do the tree.I was nervous and it's been since 1995 at the track.I'll get it.I want to change the clutch and have a tire and rim set up just for the track.

Elrod on the V-Rod

·
Banned
12,582 Posts
10.45 @ the dyno drags is a 12.50's in real life at the track!Those things are a Joke.I ran 8's on one before so I know not very accurate but they are fun! :cool:

·
Registered
974 Posts