Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been going through the forms a bit, but I can't quite find the answers to my questions, so I'll post this in hopes of getting them answered. Sorry if I'm a bit of a newb, but my 08 VRSCDX is my 1st street bike. I know all about cars, but I've never done real work on bikes. So to the issue.. I'm tired of it sounding like a sewing machine, and I've been researching exhaust for the past couple of weeks. Based on the COUNTLESS videos I've watched, I like the sound of the Tab exhaust. My first question is on whether to go with the baffled or non-baffled. I'm looking for a nice low rumble at idle, and I don't need a NASCAR sound at high RPMs. Onto the 2nd question. Which fuel mapper should I go with? The one Tab makes or PCIII?

Thanks

·
Premium Member
444 Posts
I have the Tab slash cut baffled and it is plenty loud. I did run Tab's fueler for a couple of years and the only complaint is that when I got hard on the throttle, a cloud of black smoke trailed me. I bought a Power Commander V last month and that cleared up most of the black smoke and the throttle response has greatly improved.

·
Registered
422 Posts
I have the tabs nonbaffled and they are pretty loud but i love the sound and so does my friends. You should go with the pc I had the tab fueler and could not get it to work well at all. Now i have the pc3 and it works great.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have the tabs nonbaffled and they are pretty loud but i love the sound and so does my friends. You should go with the pc I had the tab fueler and could not get it to work well at all. Now i have the pc3 and it works great.
I was looking at the PCIII, but I couldn't find any maps for the Tab exhaust. Did you just play with it until you found V-Rod happiness?

·
Registered
422 Posts