Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://www.starbrite.com/sproductdetail.cfm?ID=1537

Has anyone used or heard of anyone using this? It was recommended to me by my bike mechanic (Not the HD dealer) Being in NJ all gas stations have 10% ethanol. I hear the same switch will be happening in PA very soon and that this stuff is very good. Normally I take his advice right away but I am very leery when it comes to fuel additives.

·
Gone
9,302 Posts
You should be leary of fuel additives, most are just one or more of the many chemicals that are already in your gasoline. 10% ethanol won't hurt a thing except fuel economy very slightly and starving people who could have eaten that corn.

·
Registered
179 Posts
Yup - I've been using that for a couple of years now, works really well.. See below, really good write-up about it...

Star Tron Story

Star Tron® is an amazing fuel treatment based on naturally occurring enzymes. Although this is a very unique application of enzyme technology, we encounter various enzymes in our everyday lives. For example, enzymes in laundry detergents break down dirt and stains so that they may be easily washed away, even in cold water. Enzymes in the human digestive system break down food into components that are easily used by the body to produce energy. Functioning as biocatalysts, enzymes increase and control the rate of chemical reactions. Star Tron® uses highly specialized enzymes to modify how gasoline and diesel fuel burns, the end result being more complete and uniform combustion. This same enzyme package, cleans the fuel delivery system and combustion chambers, stabilizes fuel chemistry and reduces engine emissions.

Increasing Power & Improving Fuel Economy, Reducing Emissions