Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am preparing for a ride to the wet coast of British Columbia, and want to have rain gear just in case. I am currently looking at the Icon PDX jacket and bibs and want to know if anyone has experience with these? I would consider others too if anyone has good experience with another brand.

Thank you.

Attachments

·
caferacer
5,686 Posts
I've no experience w/ICON....but my "FIRST GEAR" jacket is 5 years old,intact and repels sleet or rain.
TIP:bring your leather or riding jacket to "test fit" rain gear over top. FIRST GEAR over sizes the jacket to fit over.

·
N R S N V
1,012 Posts
Never tried ICON, but I do have a set of frogg toggs that are excellent!!!

·
K.I.A. '07 AW
10,908 Posts
I've no experience w/ICON....but my "FIRST GEAR" jacket is 5 years old,intact and repels sleet or rain.
TIP:bring your leather or riding jacket to "test fit" rain gear over top. FIRST GEAR over sizes the jacket to fit over.
:them: my First Gear rain gear is great & has been weather tested and approved. The pants have heat shields to slow the melting process a bit. I use Frogg Toggs for hunting, but they like to melt on the motorcycle.

·
Registered
911 Posts
:them: You can't go wrong with First Gear...

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks for your responses. As far as the First Gear rain wear goes what are your suggestions, Rain Man, Splash or, Sierra?:rj:

·
caferacer
5,686 Posts
First gear

Thanks for your responses. As far as the First Gear rain wear goes what are your suggestions, Rain Man, Splash or, Sierra?:rj:
"Rainman" First Gear 2 piece is very good.
thin hood slips out of collar and may fit under full face helmet.
These are built over sized to fit over leathers.

TIP:try it on with leathers underneith.

·
~*~VDRNLN JUNKIE~*~
667 Posts