Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
#1 Red Wings Fan
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a quick question about Thunderheaders. I ordered mine through the dealer when I bought my bike. They arrived today and I have my appt. on the 21st for installation. I asked them if I needed a PCIII or Race Tuner or ? I was told they come with everything for installation.

I'm new to all this so I don't know if I need something else or everything comes with the set when ordered?

Thanks for your time..

D

·
Dilligaf
5,393 Posts
You will need a fuel management device unless one was included with the sale.

·
STEALTH-ROD
63 Posts
DJ91 said:
Just a quick question about Thunderheaders. I ordered mine through the dealer when I bought my bike. They arrived today and I have my appt. on the 21st for installation. I asked them if I needed a PCIII or Race Tuner or ? I was told they come with everything for installation.

I'm new to all this so I don't know if I need something else or everything comes with the set when ordered?

Thanks for your time..

D
Give us a clue like how much did you pay or what part numbers are on your invoice. I paid about $540 for a Thunderheader and another $362 for a race tuner and $55 for K&N air filter. about $1K

·
#1 Red Wings Fan
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I paid a grand for parts & labor. I'll get back with the part #'s.

·
STEALTH-ROD
63 Posts
DJ91 said:
I paid a grand for parts & labor. I'll get back with the part #'s.
The price should be more because for 1k I got all the parts and most were discounted a bit, and I did the labor myself. A parts list may reveal more.

·
Premium Member
2,102 Posts
The dealer may just flash the Fuel Management system with a new setup to account for the changed pipes etc.

Saying that, dealers often get a bit of stick on here for not have the "most effective" setups at the best of time. They seem to a bit lean and underpowered.