Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I'm 22 and got my first Harley. Came from 2 sport bikes so I'm not a complete newbie. Took the MSF class first thing after buying my 06 which was when I was 17. The first being an 06 Honda 600rr and an 03 600rr I still have. Just got to uncomfortable on the japper to do much cruising any real distance and I've loved the vrod from day one especially since I grew up riding Harleys with my dad since I was old enough to sit up on my own

Anyways figured this would be a nice transition being able to keep the speed and some agility. Rode it to my dads from the dealership to show off some lol but anyways its an 08. All silver with tab slipons. Would like to get some shorter bars for that drag look and something to get rid of that black plastic on the rear fender with the turn signals and a louder pipe on down the road. I hae a clear alternatives integrated tail on my cbr and was wondering what y'all do about this if anything at all short of getting raped by good ole HD.

Look forward to being around for a while! Thanks!

·
K.I.A. '07 AW
10,908 Posts
:vrodforu:
heavycycles.com for a nice integrated taillight. (check my signature)
DIY vmod to your stock cans (remove inner baffle) will gain you some noise. (in How To Section)

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow! I knew hd means big bucks but I was hoping that just went for official harley parts. 324 for a taillight!!! Will have to go on my wish list as well as a side plate mount. Are there any other options?

As far as pipes go the previous owner installed tab slipons so I'm set for now :)

I also discovered I have abs (saw the light on the gauge cluster) which is great as long as it doent mean maintenance headaches. Got all my wishes though with the big 1250, 240 tire, and pipes.

Just want to low shorter bars and the integrated taillight and to lower it and ill be happy!!

·
Registered
600 Posts