Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey

Im new to v-rod world... i might going to buy a Night rod special this week
(been riding harley and japs for 15 years) ...

I'm having hard time to sleep because i got few stoopid questions before i make a decision.

First, ive noticed that the clutch on the night rod special is hydrolic and very hard to pull with the engine off (im guessing its the same when the engine is running).

Is it possible that the unit i tried was badly ajusted or deffect ? or all vrsc night rod special are equiped with hard pull-cluth ??

I can't imagine myself in a traffic jam, city jam, with all the red lights, stops, stop and go and stop with a clutch like that..

See that my real first concern.. Any comments would be appreciated.

The second question is Corbin bags, i found them but they seem very pricy.
I was wondering if i could just use some "throw-over bags" from my old harley

Would they fit on the Night rod, or is the rear tire gona eat my bags ?

Because my night rod special will come out Flat back with redish mags, so if i buy a corbin i was wondering what color should i get the Corbin bag painted. 1) 100% Flat black
2) Flat black on top and flat red on the sides...
3) Flat red on top, flat black on the sides.
Any though ?

Now my third question, is about long trip. I often do long trip.. more than 100-200 miles a day, sometime 300 miles.

I've noticed that on the factory Night rod special your whole body is leaned a little toward the front.
So i might gona have to move the controls further back. Actually im thinking about moving EVERYTHING further back including the pedals... thats gona cost over a grand to do the modifications.

So the question is: do you think it'll be a lot more comfy or as much as any other Harley after the changes? softail, flh, dyna...
or do you think that after the changes it'll still be sporty ride ?