Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finally did it, I bought my first HD and I most say I couldn't be happier!! I started out riding in high school, back in '85 on a '80 something Yamaha 650 special, then to a '80 something Suzuki GS550, a '84 Honda Nighthawk 450, and until 3 weeks ago a '84 Honda Nighthawk 650 which I'm still keeping around. Not the greatest list of bikes, and probably not one that most would admit to, but hey, I was on 2 wheels. I've always admired the HD's and knew I would someday have to have one. I think I picked a good one, the '04 VRSCB V-ROD Harley orange.

I'm really excited about all the different mods that can be done to the bike, and even though it is straight up stock at this time, I just love the feel, performance, and overall look of the bike. I'm not a big gear head, and will admit I don't know much about bikes. Although I've been riding for almost 20 years, I still don't feel like I've got that much experience. But I feel confident that with this forum and all your experience that any questions or problems I have will be alot less scary. Thanks in advance to all of ya.