Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2003 V-Rod A
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!

I just bought a 2003 Anniversary V Rod! I'm an absolute noob with riding motorcycles so I'm taking a training course in a couple weeks and I can't wait to be able to ride this beauty. It came from the factory with a windshield (anniversary badge on it too) but the first owner took it off and sold it. Dang! I know it looks sexier without it but I don't want to have to wear a full face helmet and I don't want to eat bugs and gravel.

So...I went to V-Rod Windshield | Shop West End Motorsports and found what I think I need. It looks like I need the windshield (obviously) and a parts kit SKU:MEB8927. I think I might need "straps" or something like that too. Before I go and spend any money, does anyone have any advice or "watch out for's" I should know?

I don't have it in my possession yet but I wanted to get the order/shipping thing going so I will have it when I am ready to install it.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!
Thanks,
Joe

·
Registered
2003 V-Rod A
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I saw a windshield posted for sale by
BraRiBo
but I do not yet have permissions to post on that thread. How can I contact him?

·
Registered
306 Posts
That's a good looking bike! I saw it on Cycle trader. Congrats! It's a lot of bike for your first one. Be careful! Your bike came with solid wheels. You should probably trade me the ones on it for some so you can be original. Surely you want to. Hahaha! 57211-05 - Windshields Harley-Davidson® Parts and Accessories Here is an OEM touring windshield. They have a lot more sturdy and better looking docking hardware than any of the aftermarket ones. But the Memphis shades does have some nice ones.

·
Registered
2003 V-Rod A
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·