Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
10,065 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. This is my first ever effort to join any forum. Am not familiar with most of the forum stuff I see on my screen, so I have a long way to go. Have been riding since '72. Have approx 40K/50K on five prevoius bikes, all various Japanese models. Most recent was '87 Vulcan 1500. Ordered my first ever new bike & first ever Harley as soon as V-Rods became available in August of '01, & picked it up from Monadnock Motors/Keene NH just before Xmas '01. I love this high tech Harley! Have purchased many comfort & chrome options. Rode only 2100 miles last year & 2300 this year. Want to put on a lot more miles! Had my wife on the back for 900 miles this year in only 4 trips. She falls asleep on the back. We crossed paths with two moose & she missed it. Hope this gets me started with you people.

·
Todd
482 Posts
:cheers:
Welcome to the site. I am also new to chats and forum but man do they have great people and info here.

·
v -n*a*t*i*o*n.c*o*m
951 Posts
Welcome, very friendly people here:thumb :thumb

·
Registered
696 Posts
Welcome Aboard Allen.

My son (9) has a habit of getting sleepy if we ride far. I try to keep the rides on the shot side, hate to loose the little guy!

David

·
Yeah, but what if...
4,714 Posts
Falls asleep? Obviously you have changed the stock seat!:D And people say the v rod isn't a tourer! She would probably slip into a coma on an ultra classic hey?:)

Welcome aboard Allen. The blokes and ladies on this forum are the creme de la creme of the v rod community if you ask me, and I have cruised and watched all the major forums over the last 6 or 8 months (maybe with the exception of much time on the Yahoo one - keep forgetting my yahoo log in, got several, now it gets confused because they all have the same email address!). You will love it here.

·
Color me Gone
27,333 Posts