Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Ampy1
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got a set of Loco's from Exotic Choppers. This is my first time doing exhaust and they came with no instructions. What do I do with the 02 sensors now that I dont need them ( got the power commander). Also they said I could use the old gaskets and I dont see how. Am I missing something?

·
INCONCEIVABLE!
1,529 Posts
Yea ... you missed all the threads telling you not to buy garbage from Exotic. They are awful!

Using old gaskets is always a bad idea when installing a new exhaust (unless you like leaks). The quality of advise they gave you is a clear indication that Exotic is an inferior company in general.

Sorry you got stuck with those pipes ... any chance you can get a refund?

·
Ampy1
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the info. What problems have been had with Exotic pipes? I don't think I can get a refund. And do you know what to do with the o2 sensors? What pipes did you put on?

·
Chino
102 Posts
Ampy 1, try the pipes and judge them for yourself. Sinic also bashed my new dominator exhaust, but I will judge it for myself. I agree with Sinic about the bad advice of re-using old exhaust gaskets. NEVER reuse old exhaust gaskets. I'm in Korea so I have to order everything via internet. I found some at J&P but I still need to confirm they are for the VRSCDX before I order. As for the 02 sensors, I also purchased the Power Commander V (PCV) with my pipe and it came with directions in the box. If not, email me at [email protected] and I will send you a scanned copy. It shows how to locate and cap both of them. Your PC should have came with 2 each rubber 02 eliminators (caps). t's pretty simple, just open the seat unplug the rear 02 sensor, cap it. Front one is located under the left hand side radiator cover. Look for my progress under the thread "dominator exhaust for 2010 VRSCDX" Talk to you soon!

·
Premium Member
1,494 Posts