Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
before some tells me to hit the seach buttom ,i have and didnt get any answers,i received my killer glass kit the other day,on the instruction there should have been an led epoxied into the glass ,it wasnt, it was just loose.can someone tell me if i have done it right with the photos i have supplied.or have i stuffed it up.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
351 Posts
Don't go off me, but that led looks backwards. I've never seen an killer glass kit, but it seems like the led itself should be towards the glass.

Sent from my Motorcycle iPad app

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
it just doesnt look or feel right when i turn it around , no doubt it wil be something easy ,you can call me STUPID now:bash:

Attachments

·
Premium Member
351 Posts
Looks like it should go the other way, but is the led suppose to light the coolant hose or the engine? Like I said I have zero experience with this thing but that's just makes sense to me.

Sent from my Motorcycle iPad app

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
its supposed to light the glass ,there is nothing in the instructions about led installment on to the glass at all

·
RIP Nigel & KAK
942 Posts
Yea alex2494 got the same kit which we installed. It was different from mine which was already epoxied in. We pushed the led off the lil plastic bracket it's attached to and just zip tied it to it and the took some epoxy and dipped it around the led and let sit over night. We put it higher on the glass towards the top closer to where the hose attachs to.

·
RIP Nigel & KAK
942 Posts
And just noticed u had the wire and ribbon wrapped around the glass. The ribbon and wire run with the coolant hose up to air box if that's where you are wiring it to. Not around it. If you want pics I'll get ya some later on.

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #9