Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all:

I am new to the V-Rod community and I thought I would share my experience so far.......love it!

I moved up from a 1998 Sportster 1200S, heres how the V-Rod has gone:

Purschased 3/5/2004 2003 Two-tone anniversary edition with gold key kit:
$16,800.00 ($800 for gold key installed???)

Added Stage 1 (28 tooth sprocket, 16 guage exhaust, air cleaner, race tuner)
$1359.00 plus $534.00 labor

So with taxes and fees, left the dealer spending $20,403.84

SInce the I have added $1,600 in dress up items (sloted chrome stuff,braided throttle and lidle kit, luggage rack, sissy bar, back pad, leather SAC Bag, custom hand controls, etc.)

Just lovin it............but in all relationships not all is smooth :spank:

So here comes my dealer story:

Scheduled to have the Stage 1 stuff and have it mapped on Thursday March 18......

I was told it would take the better part of the day and maybe part of a second day to do the work......primarily because of the mapping and dyno time. Thursday came and went (was told it would take part of the second day) .....Friday I called @ 4:00 to see if it was now ready to pick up and was told they hadnt even started it, so if I wanted to pick my bike up for the weekebd I could.....I blew a gasket........two full days and hadnt even started it.

So after a tense conversation with the service mgr, he said they would try to have it ready by Saturday afternoon. So this Saturday @11:00 I went to the dealer to see how it was going bike on the rack lookin good......but wait.....when they opened up the exhaust package no mounting hardware :soapbox: but they had a runner going to pick it up from another dealer.......should still have it ready by the end of the day..........