Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Chrome is king!!!
20,269 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well after looking at all of the new HD bikes and accessoryies I can really say that there is nothing to make me think that I should get rid of mine for a new one, but I am really happy to see this part.
http://www.harley-davidson.com/gma/gma_product.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524448771280&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302491559&ASSORTMENT%3C%3East_id=2534374302491559&bmUID=1184010302936&bmLocale=en_US

I can't believe it took this long to make this silly little chrome part. I've been riding for two years with ugly black switches. Now I can get them in chrome to match everthing else. Although I have to buy three kits to get three switch caps. :mad:

·
myvrodrocks
6,021 Posts
What are you running with these switches?

Just curious, as I recently discovered these AUX housings and hooked up heated grips and LEDs with them.

·
Chrome is king!!!
20,269 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
myvrodrocks said:
What are you running with these switches?

Just curious, as I recently discovered these AUX housings and hooked up heated grips and LEDs with them.

Aux driving lights, LED's & garage door opener.

·
Premium Member
2,685 Posts
I'm confused? whats the difference between these and the others that have been out forever? Like in my gallery?

·
Lover of Bikes
1,726 Posts
Vrog said:
I'm confused? whats the difference between these and the others that have been out forever? Like in my gallery?
Vrod-Mike is not talking about the regular stock switches, but rather the optional add-on auxiliary switches that not many have installed. It's hard to tell but I can't see these in your gallery...just the regular switches.

·
Premium Member
2,685 Posts
oh thats what those blank ones are for..... Mike, got a picture of these aux switches on your bike? never mind, I see 3 black switches in your gallery. Thats a lot of switches going on there!!

·
Chrome is king!!!
20,269 Posts