Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

New here...hi to all! Getting my Muscle in the next few weeks. :deal: Moving from a ZX-14! :banghead: Keeping both for a bit. Just to be safe! :moped:

OK.

I love the sound of the V&H slip-ons... 2 into 1 to loud for me. With the V&H slip-ons on do you need a Fuel Pak/PC5/Scream'in eagle Tuner or just slip them on and ride? What's right and proper for the bike?

What's best Fuel Pak cause it's V&H....or.... is PC5 or Scream'in Eagle Tuner better? :stilpoke:

Is best basic set upupgrade....V&H slip-ons. K&N filter and tuner......whichever tuner you guys say is best. Is this the best basic upgrade?

I appreciate any help to these questions as I am new to the Harley Muscle world. :notworth:

Please and thanks....nice to meet you all.

Rick

·
Registered
818 Posts
Hi,

New here...hi to all! Getting my Muscle in the next few weeks. :deal: Moving from a ZX-14! :banghead: Keeping both for a bit. Just to be safe! :moped:

OK.

I love the sound of the V&H slip-ons... 2 into 1 to loud for me. With the V&H slip-ons on do you need a Fuel Pak/PC5/Scream'in eagle Tuner or just slip them on and ride? What's right and proper for the bike?

What's best Fuel Pak cause it's V&H....or.... is PC5 or Scream'in Eagle Tuner better? :stilpoke:

Is best basic set upupgrade....V&H slip-ons. K&N filter and tuner......whichever tuner you guys say is best. Is this the best basic upgrade?

I appreciate any help to these questions as I am new to the Harley Muscle world. :notworth:

Please and thanks....nice to meet you all.

Rick
The tuner you want is the one you feel most comfortable with after reading thru the EFI section. PC V owners will tell you T Max is junk, T Max owners will tell you PC V is junk or the fuelpak is bad....