Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright I'm looking to find out what you think of the MSF courses both the good and the bad. I'm currently in the military and we do not have any choices whether or not we go it is a requirement. I can tell you that every course I have attended I learned something. So please let me know what you think.

·
Greg
604 Posts
I took a MSF course before I started riding (wasn't required, took it by choice). All good, nothing bad. Highly recommended for everyone thinking about riding.

·
Banned
1,783 Posts
I took a MSF course before I started riding (wasn't required, took it by choice). All good, nothing bad. Highly recommended for everyone thinking about riding.
This. They teach good habits.

·
Premium Member
2,930 Posts
Experienced rider course is the better of the 2 but you have to have had the basic first.
Ed

·
Registered
79 Posts
I work on base & have taken both basic and experienced rider courses, They were informative and fun, I'd recommend to anyone. The fact that I was given class days off with pay was an added bonus.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
ok, I thought that I would get positive reply's now onto what caused me to start this thread. As stated these courses are required and luck has it that they are free to the military community. Currently there is a retired Marine who feels that the Marine Corps should not burden you the tax payers because it is your privately owned vehicle. I disagree and believe if they are requiring us to attend the course they should indeed be free. So let me know how you feel about this unsettling disagreement. Should we have to pay for the training or do you the tax payers think it should be free? (keep in mind I do pay taxes)

·
K.I.A. '07 AW
10,908 Posts