Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Sharks-Parts
5,659 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings all,

can anyone shed some light on the mounting of Bub 2 into 2 jugg huggers onto a DX?

I don't have the bike here and a customer is trying to mount them on his DX and is having a hard time figuring it all out... here is a pic of the mounting kit that came with the pipes? does he use his stock DX bracket or the AW bracket?

Thanks - Sharkey

Attachments

·
Blowin' Smoke
2,647 Posts
Sharkey, I'm no DX expert, but do have a set of Jugg huggers for my '02. The black plate is used to bolt the two pipes together using the four included bolts and nuts, and four of the washers. I hate to tell you that this kit looks exactly like the kit that came with mine, thus I believe that the other two bolts and four washers are meant to mount the bottom pipe to the A style slide bracket. I also see some spacers (use these to elevate the bottom pipe a bit and avoid dragging in the corners (note that these two mounting bolts are longer)), and plugs for the O2 bungs.

Conclusion: he needs the AW bracket.

·
Sharks-Parts
5,659 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have sent him the AW bracket and still he is having a difficult time having everything line up???

I will pass the info along...

Thanks very much

·
Blowin' Smoke
2,647 Posts