Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Avenger Hawk
635 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was slowing to make a right hand turn and there was a pedestian on the side walk and just as she cleared the way I began my right turn and a cage passed me on the right side clipping right foot peg, locking the rear brake, right handlebar grip, right mirror, right turn signal (located on lower tripple tree), and lower right front slider. The frame is cracked where it and the right foot peg meet. :barf:

I'm ok, at least I think so. But my ride will be out for some time. Reality it's just a machine and can be fixed or replaced. :banghead: Off to the insurance company tomorrow.

Two witnesses. One saw everything, the other heard the accident then chased the driver to get their license number. When the police ran the plates, of course they were expired also indicating they probably don't have insurance.

Well I'm new to this accident business, any advise out there would greatly be appreciated.

To all, be carefull out there.

·
Ironbutt
886 Posts
Dereck, sorry to here that, It is good to hear that you are doing good! THe bike can be fixed. Hopefully the driver has insurance and/or will go to jail. Good luck andkeep us in the loop

·
Color me Gone
27,333 Posts
Dereck I don't have any advice but glad to hear your alright. The bike can be fixed.

Max

·
Registered
148 Posts
Stay close with your insurance company through it all. Make sure you let them know that you want to be involved as much as possible. If you don't like the estimate request a second one, ie. a dealer that you have a good relationship with.

·
Registered
51 Posts