Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone,
I'm new to my VRod (05 VRSCA) but have been around custom bikes, harleys, and sportbikes for years. I'm impressed with my VRod's nearly stock performance for now (stock plus pc3, V&H pipes, open airbox that is). However I really like the look of a costom 5 3/4" or similar headlight instead of the stock unit. See pic below for an example of what I'd like to switch to. Can someone help me figure out how to mount a custom, or i there's a particular light that would work with my stock mount? I assume a custom mount would be needed unless there is a side mount light that could work? Any input would be appreciated...:)

·
Registered
1,979 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Premium Member
10,801 Posts
Use the DX headlight bracket. See my White AW in the bike of the month feature. 30 bucks? something like that. Cheap! Joe

·
V's and Z's
4,093 Posts
This is what I made for my first VRod. The headlight is a Cobra II which I got off of ebay for @ $110 shipped.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Very nice, that's like what I'm looking for. Maybe I can make something like that... I've had no luck finding anything like that on eBay. Don't guess you still have it & want to sell do you?:notworth:

This is what I made for my first VRod. The headlight is a Cobra II which I got off of ebay for @ $110 shipped.

·
V's and Z's
4,093 Posts
I can easily make another. I think I've made different versions for about 5 forum members now. Look in my gallery. The chromed one with the flying V is very pricey though.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks to MegaZ for the quality & affordable mount. All the women want to ride the bike now that it's got a great looking headlight...:)

·
V's and Z's
4,093 Posts
yep...PM sent

·
Registered
125 Posts
Question about the headlight mount...