Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I am giving up trying to find a PCIII map.

I haven't been able to find any maps that go with my setup:

2006 VRSCD, Topless, K&N, Vance and Hines 2to1, PCIII USB.

So, since I am completely new to motorcycles, can someone tell me how much I should expect to pay for a custom dyno tune?

Thanks,

Morf

·
Bike snob
756 Posts
I paid a flate rate of $300 for my dynotune. I felt that this was kind of a rip-off because it went alot smoother than it would have if I had not already had a map (from this forum) that was pretty damn close to perfect.

·
Bike snob
756 Posts
BTW, there is a dyno tuner in the area that was much cheaper, but after talking to him, I wasn't confident in his ability to tune my bike. The guy I eventually went with used to be the head mechanic and exhaust builder for the Honda race team back in the day and came very highly recommended. So although I wasn't happy about the price, I was confident in his abilities and competence when tuning my baby.

·
Chief
1,272 Posts
I paid $250 flat rate. I think it took around 2 1/2 hours.

·
Premium Member
1,109 Posts
Dealer told me today it would be about $325 and around 3-4 hours.Does this sound right?

·
Registered Abuser
2,894 Posts
I have been paying $300 for an advanced map. I wouldn't waste your money or time on it unless they map both cylinders for you. Most places seem to charge a flat rate and if they do it in a hour, it still costs $300.

·
Registered Abuser
2,894 Posts
Slammed Rod said:
Dealer told me today it would be about $325 and around 3-4 hours.Does this sound right?
The PC III USB shouldn't take 3 to 4 hours based on what I have been told by several dynojet dyno tuners. The computer does all of the work and they tell me 1.5 hours is enough time to dial it in good. I hear the SERT takes that long.

·
Friend of Max.
21,719 Posts