Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,097 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wasn't happy with my cutdown Dog's Ass and I don't like the side mount lic. plates so I just started playing around with an idea and it turned out like this. Fabricated it out of some scrap plastic I had in the garage from an old Sportbike Undertail. Chopped, sawed, sanded, filed & ground my way to an "UnderDog's Tail-Ass" as I call it! Like to break away from the herd & do something a little different, whatcha think?

Attachments

·
A Beautiful Country
181 Posts
Looks like you may have trouble with the local constabulary. The view of your plate is to be completely unhindered. It may just be the pics, but it appears to have a severe shadow covering the plate. Not to mention the angle of view. It leans so far forward that it is difficult to read.

·
Registered
1,097 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Aldankirk, I don't think they will bother me here, but ya never know. I do have the Lic lights in the factory tail still and it shows up pretty good at night. Actually, it probably shows a little better than the pics look and is certainly not as obscured as some of the sportbikes around here. I'm surprised some of those guys get away with what they do when they put the plate up under the tail by the seat without a light!
Thanks for the comments guys. I knew some wouldn't like it, but just interested in feedback.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Well well well, I must say that when it comes to making something you did it, but my dog makes something twice a day and even though I ve had him for five years it still looks like he's making sh*%^#it. As long as you like it brother I Love It.

·
Lover of Bikes
1,726 Posts
Well done is all I can say! Nice to see something different done with ingenuity.
How'd you brace it?
I wouldn't go with the blue reflectors though. I also think a plastic piece that would more closely hug the tire would work better. Great job!

·
Registered
1,097 Posts