Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm new to the forum. I have been riding bikes for about 12 years now. My first bike was a Honda F4i, second is currently a Yamaha FZ1.

I went to a larger naked bike mainly for comfortability but still have a rough time with 300+ mile stretches. Legs too cramped and aches in the arms and rear-end. So I have been looking into the V-Rod big time lately. Also have noticed the price has dropped on this years upcoming models.

I guess what I'd like to ask is how does the V-Rod handle in real world conditions? All the reviews I've read on them say you really have to work to make them turn. Are they comparing this to a streetbike, or to other HD's?

I really would appreciate any feedback, especially any that have made the transition from a FZ1 or other foreign liter bikes. I either drop another 3k on trying to make the FZ1 maybe work for me, or put the $$ somewhere else.

Thanks for your time!

·
Registered Boozer
1,529 Posts
Hey guys, I'm new to the forum. I have been riding bikes for about 12 years now. My first bike was a Honda F4i, second is currently a Yamaha FZ1.

I went to a larger naked bike mainly for comfortability but still have a rough time with 300+ mile stretches. Legs too cramped and aches in the arms and rear-end. So I have been looking into the V-Rod big time lately. Also have noticed the price has dropped on this years upcoming models.

I guess what I'd like to ask is how does the V-Rod handle in real world conditions? All the reviews I've read on them say you really have to work to make them turn. Are they comparing this to a streetbike, or to other HD's?

I really would appreciate any feedback, especially any that have made the transition from a FZ1 or other foreign liter bikes. I either drop another 3k on trying to make the FZ1 maybe work for me, or put the $$ somewhere else.

Thanks for your time!