Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Strong Island
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. I'm a soldier stationed in Iraq and I just pre-ordered an '08 DX in denim...Now I'm having secomd thoughts...Perhaps the vivid? I know it's an especially silly thread, but when you drop 16K on something, you want it to be just right. Being here in the sandbox, I haven't had the chance to see one in the flesh, just pics off the gallery here.

Probably a mute question since I plan on putting a 260 under a JE Illusions rear and airbox..

·
Dark Knight
1,505 Posts
Agreed. Since your getting the airbox and rear fender, you might as well design a unique paint job.

·
GA. BOY
2,462 Posts
i'm A Vivid Fan Myself

·
Comfortably numb!
1,968 Posts
First off, thanks for your service :notworth:

On the vivid versus denim, my preference is vivid. I like some shine on the top side :)

Still, either way, this is one great looking bike and you cannot go wrong either way. Especially if you are swappin out the skins anyway ;)

·
Registered
12 Posts
Vivid over Denim

balius said:

On the vivid versus denim, my preference is vivid. I like some shine on the top side :)

Still, either way, this is one great looking bike and you cannot go wrong either way. Especially if you are swappin out the skins anyway ;)
I agree 100% ! I own a 07DX in Vivid. To me (and its all personal choice) the denim looks like primer. I like the gloss look better. I also hear the Denim "wears" strangely....like denim pants. The dealer said its supposed to "wear" like denim jeans, and gives the bike "character" . I like the look and non-changing character of the VIVID black paint job. Be safe in Iraq! -Aaron

·
Safe and sound
4,589 Posts
balius said:

:them:

·
Living Free...
11,581 Posts
Go with Vivid....the vivid skins match the frame, since the frame is shiney...

·
Registered
276 Posts