Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok... I know this has to be a problem out there for those of you who have found great custom mirrors for you VROD but discovered that they couldn't be mounted due to the lack of clearance between the hole and the master cylinder housings. I've found the "perfect" set of mirrors but they won't fit without adaptors. Has anyone found a viable solution to this? The adaptors have to be chrome or nearly invisible. Found a right side adaptor at J&P but nothing for the left. I just know my fellow VRODers will be able to help!

Zeeman

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Not sure if the right would work on the left. I would think they would call it a "universal" adapter but I'll let you know. This is my first project for after the new year. I've really been looking for a good solution to this but have really come up with nothing. The only choice may be to make an adapter and have it chromed if the other doesn't work. I'll update this thread when I get the solution.

Zeeman

·
Live Free or Die
938 Posts
I could use a quick holiday project to occupy a few hours. If you can describe it, I'll design it and send the print to a retired guy who runs a solo machine shop out of his garage. He has very low overhead, but since we are talking about making quantities of >100, is may seem like a high unit price. But it will be exactly what you want. We won't know the price till I get him a drawing for a quote.

You may want to find a chroming vendor local to your area if we can not totally hide this adapter bolt.

What info do you have on these mirrors, I have my V-Rod in the garage for measuring that side of the mounting. You can PM me -- I'll keep the rest of the forum community updated. The more of these that we make the lower the unit price.

·
If You Ain't Cav...
2,069 Posts
Z,
I had the same problem with my Joker Machine Talon Mirrors: