Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to the V-Rod forums and thinking of buying either a Night Rod or a Muscle. I like the blacked CDX the best but have been checking out the Muscles lately in black and some of those look good as well. I was wondering if there is a difference in the frames on the 2 bikes? I'm wondering because I want to know if handling is the same or a lot different on the 2 bikes. I can see the obvious differences like the pipes, bodywork, seat etc. but wondered if it was more than that. I've also read that it is harder to get aftermarket parts for the Muscle, is that accurate? One other question is that I test rode a V-Rod the other day with the 240 rear tire for maybe 12 miles. It seemed very stable in a straight line but it felt weird going around turns, like it kept wanting to pop up. I figure I will get used to that but was just wondering if that is normal? Currently I have a Buell Lightning and I know the V will be different, just curious on feedback on this. Thanks for feedback. I loved the ride of the V-Rod by the way, it was very cool.

·
Snapper
1,307 Posts