Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I have a choice to make tomorrow.

Option 1: is a 2008 black VRSCAW for$6500 with 9k miles. Stock with a brake light upgrade. Original owner. No AB

Option 2: 2007 night rod special VRSCDX for $6000 with 20.5k miles. Has stage 1 kit. It was inspected by HD last year because it was bought from their dealer and got new fluids brake pads and tires last season. I tried to jiggy down the price but he paid 10k for it last year and won’t budge.

Both bikes have the 240 rear and 5 gal tank.

Just seeing if anyone knows anything I haven’t seen yet about problems that were fixed between years. I don’t care about the engine difference in HP rating. Thanks for any input. Athletically I’m leaning towards the 07.

I’ve been riding for 11 years now and never had a bike newer than 2003 so the slipping clutch doesn’t really matter to me either. Thanks for the help guys.
I also posted this in new member introduction thread because I didn’t know which was correct but I’ll delete one.

·
VRSC est -03
3,095 Posts
Me?
I would go for the -07dx.
Why?
Cause I already owns one...
Dechromed and black frame ++ but stock wheels sucks. Heavy too!

Reactions: ClevelandOH27

·
Registered
108 Posts
It's really just down to personal preference.

I was at the same point between the same models and other than looks the riding positions are different. I ended up with a muscle and busman riser.

On the 07 being inspected by HD means nothing unless they documented the valve lash check. And that would be the only concern with the 07 with the milles.

I know, everyone on here runs a billion miles before they need shims but it's scheduled maintenance you just want to make sure is done.

Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
2008 changes from 2007
1) 1250cc from 1130cc
2) Updated Heads (improved flow/sandcast version of CNC)