Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's the link to boss-noss?

I'm ready to order, but cant find the address in a search...

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Nevermind, I found it... bossnoss.com gave me a link to some snowmobile forum... but boss-noss.com (with a hyphen) gave me the correct page.

Doh!

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
BTW, have any of you put a Boss-Noss system on your VRSCDX also utilizing the Tab race fueler or similar PCIII? Any problems adding anothing computer controlled device to your VROD?

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
One last question... is the nitrous oxide used for automotive and motorcycle applications the same stuff used in dental offices? I am a dentist and have a company that refills my "E" cylinder tanks for my office, I figured they could also fill my 2.0 lbs tank as well if its the same stuff, I heard that racing nitrous is different than what we have in the dental office because they dont want people sniffing the stuff to get high.. but perhaps thats just an urban legend?

·
spit happens
5,534 Posts
Mark Ducati said:
One last question... is the nitrous oxide used for automotive and motorcycle applications the same stuff used in dental offices? I am a dentist and have a company that refills my "E" cylinder tanks for my office, I figured they could also fill my 2.0 lbs tank as well if its the same stuff, I heard that racing nitrous is different than what we have in the dental office because they dont want people sniffing the stuff to get high.. but perhaps thats just an urban legend?
They are both the same,but the "racing" n2o has sulferdioxide added to it,which can kill you.The dentist stuff will give you a buzz.

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks Vinny, so basically I can use dental nitrous right? Being a medical grade gas, its probably more pure and cleaner???

·
Banned
868 Posts