Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I am new here but not to bike or Harley. I've been riding on and off for almost 20 years now and I stop riding couple of years ago when I lost a good friend in freak accident with a deer. Well I got the etch again and looking at a New 2009 DX with ABS, but I also just notice the new 2011 has dropped in price (You probably could see where I'm heading with this already). I got the a deal for 13,300+fees for a new 2009 w ABS. Should I take advantage or is this a so so deal? The 2011 is newer but @ 14,699+paint 14,999+ABS 800= about 15,800 plus other stuff. Since the 2011 just came out I am think the dealer wont discount the bike. Is 2500 saving enough to over look the 2 year difference? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
1,226 Posts
I would say go with the 2009 new bike with ABS, I have 2008 with ABS and love it. The $2500.00 more for 2 years newer is no big deal---When and if you sell I dont think you will recover the $2500.00 Good Luck---Have fun

·
Registered
186 Posts
Do you care about getting one of the new paint colors, or do you just want black? Been hearing that that orange looks really nice in person.

New one has slipper clutch, 09 doesn't.

Do you think you will ever sell or trade in the bike? If so, 2011 should get more bucks than 2009 when you go to sell or trade it.

Sales tax, and then property tax every year will be less on the 09. Insurance also.

It's a 2011 has a better ring to it than it's an 09, when the multitudes ask you about it. So I just tell them mine's new and don't tell them the year. haha

I think it was 02man that had a thread or a website that listed what all the changes for the new model year are.

That sounds like a good deal on the new 09 and I sure like mine, but consider the above.

Ask them to knock off the fees on the 09. Expect they're wanting to get it off the floor.