Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Scott
492 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Boy did THAT catch your attention!!

Have you read the Home page lately? Ever notice the Green Light to the left under Forum Support asking for donations? It's not pushed here much, if at all by the Old Timers on this site - out of respect I assume - but ask yourself this question: How much money, stress, sleepless nights, SANITY have I saved having this site here to help me with my V-ROD?

I've been using this Forum since May 2007 and just noticed that Green Light! And I just donated, through PayPal, the cost of two beers and a tip at my local pub - and suddenly I feel a little ashamed that I didn't give more.

Thank you Max, RJ, Smooth, NightRodder, O2man, Brentley and all the others who have helped me save a $hitload of money - you guys are the best!

·
On Good Ol' Nbr7
7,267 Posts
Soooooo.... you're going to donate a tank..... that's cool...... sure wish I would have known that before RJ and my son Brad installed mine..... :D

:hidesbeh:

I'm sure the donation is much appreciated by Max....

HoldHard

·
The Hawk
3,785 Posts
What? You thought all that info was free? You just haven't got the bill yet.

Seriously, this place is the single most valuable site on the planet when it comes to info about V Rods.

Mike

·
1130cc.comaholic
13,241 Posts
I hear ya, without this forum I'd be for one bored to death at work and also alittle more broke, some of the things on this forum have saved me money!

and yes I noticed the green donation light a few months ago and donated a couple cases of beer and a tip :D

·
jacket off!
9,720 Posts
lakedrunk said:
and yes I noticed the green donation light a few months ago and donated a couple cases of beer and a tip :D

Silly nubies! Max don't drink!:rofl:

·
1130cc.comaholic
13,241 Posts
******* said:
well I guess that was a big tip :D

·
Premium Member
2,534 Posts