Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just purchased a 2011 NRS and am planning on doing the VMOD exhaust mods with the power commander. Does anyone have this set up? I know the dealer says the PCV is a "no no" and that you should only do the SERT but how the hell can you trust the dealer when all they are looking to do is make money off of you. I am looking to hear from anyone that has had the power commander on their bike and how their bike has reacted. If you have the VMod exhaust I would love to hear from you also, thanks.

·
06 Night Rod
385 Posts
I've been running the PCIII on mine for three years with no problems. I am running D&D fatcat 2-1. I had drilled pipes before that.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Mods

Thanks for the quick response, that's what I thought. Isn't the SERT just like a PCV. I mean it's not like a thundermax that constantly tunes the bike correct?

·
Road rash hurts!!!!
191 Posts
got pcv on mine with no autotune

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Getting off the subject a bit here but is there a mini sissy bar that fits the 240 fender base plate. You know the one I am talking about that is real small and has an approximate 2-3 inch pad. I have seen it in chrome and usually on the base plate for the smaller tire night rods but not on the 240.

·
K.I.A. '07 AW
10,908 Posts

·
Vic Jacoby
1,459 Posts
I like my vmods, but mine was EFI mapped.

·
Registered
181 Posts

·
Vic Jacoby
1,459 Posts
Man, I have no idea. It was already done by Ricosuave when I bought his bike early this year.

·
Premium Member
444 Posts
I have a 06 D and my brother in law as a '10 DX and we both running the Power Commander PCV without a problem.

·
Registered
181 Posts
Clarks. Just drill your inside your pipes louden the sound a little and doesn't hurt the bike

·
Wick
546 Posts