Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to sell my 2006 Street Rod. It has 6,200 miles on it, is very clean, and has never been down. It is mostly stock except for a Vance and Hines Indy pipe, PCIII, and a DnA air filter. It is currently topless but I have the airbox cover. I also have the stock exhaust and all brackets and hangers etc. to put the stock pipes back on. It also has the horn relocated to under the airbnox cover but i can change that back to stock if necessary. This bike was tuned at the V&H raceshop here in Indy after the pipes and PCIII were installed. It runs good, has no issues, and is all around a nice solid bike. I travel a lot for a living and rode it about 8 times this summer and just kinda lost interest. Asking price is $8500 or best offer, and no trades. Pm me or email me at [email protected] if interested.

Attachments

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
So with 113 views but not one reply I have to ask...am I asking too much for this bike?

·
Registered
101 Posts
I do not think you are overpriced, but in this economy and time of year it is whatever someone who has the cash feels it is worth. I wish I had the spare cash, I would love a street rod as a second Vrod.

Wife says sell the 750 Seca and 700 Virago first.

·
Free At Last
212 Posts
I do not think you are overpriced, but in this economy and time of year it is whatever someone who has the cash feels it is worth.
I Agree, If you can sit on it until spring, you should do much better. I have a nearly stock VRSCR that I also have for sale , I expect to find a much better market in the spring, assuming the DC politicians don't mess things up even worse.

Try marketing it on Craigslist besides your ad here on the forums, here's how I did my ad, used pictures and linked a bunch of online street rod articles:
http://harrisburg.craigslist.org/mcy/1965581663.html
feel free to copy my ideas.