Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Having become a new owner of a 03 Two-tone V-Rod, I had the dealer install a Stage 1 which consisted of:

Race Tuner Kit
Screamin Eagle 16 ga
Screamin Eagle Air Filter
28 tooth sprocket

Attached is the dyno printout the dealer gave me. As I am a novice at this does any one have any comments regarding the improvment of the stage 1 or lack of.

Also I assume that as they had done adyno tune that the ECM was programmed. Is there any way to extract the MAP file from the ECM or do I have to get it from the dealer......I would eventually like to learn more about the race tumer software.

I am really enjoying this forum.

Thanks

Attachments

·
Janitor of Anarchy
172 Posts
I have the exact same setup in addition to the topless mod. As the weather didn't cooperate with me last week I wasnt able to get my dyno time in. I won't be able to be "squeezed in" for another three weeks now.

From reading other posts, I was curious as to how much leaner the topless mod would run. It looks like w'ere taking a performance hit from 4000-5500. Maybe a little richer mixture would here.

Any suggestions from the experts?

·
SNAFU
13,094 Posts
Actually, it's hard to tell exactly where the drop in torque is since the chart is torque vs. speed!