Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I am an newbie to the forum and just have a few questions. I just picked up a "in my opinion" is a super sweet 2003 Vrod this past weekend. I love everything about these bikes, but would really like to put some drag bars on in place of the stock bars. I am a big guy (6'4") with long arm and would really like the longer reach afforded by the drag bars. I have seen that Vmod has some drag bars for the "A" bikes but I don't know much about what it would take to install them. I like the looks of my cluster and all now so would really like to retain that if possible. Anybody have any suggestions on "easy" bar swaps for an A bike? Also any links to items that I could use to make this transition easier would be greatly appreciated. Thank you guys for your wealth of knowledge and for a great forum!

Steve

·
Dean
775 Posts
I will be putting the VMOD no rise drag bars on my 08 AW (same bars and clamshell as your 03). Most people have changed to the B riser which will give you more options as far as bars go.

As far as the swap from stock to the drag bars....I am not sure yet as far as the install. I have had almost everything off the bars at one time or another. My only concerns with the install is removing the left side handgrip and still being able to reuse it.

I will be installing the bars in the next couple of weeks...so I will have a better idea then.

As far as drag bars go for the A...there are not many options out there if you want to keep you current gauge setup.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I will be putting the VMOD no rise drag bars on my 08 AW (same bars and clamshell as your 03). Most people have changed to the B riser which will give you more options as far as bars go.