Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so one of my friends finally got a bike (ninja) and wants to race, says he'll smoke me in a 1/4 mile. true? worth the effort? I wasnt going to race him untill he started talking shit about the ROD. Remember dude's a new rider but im new to draging. let me know what you think. maybe some pointers wouldnt help (tire press., launching rpm, etc.) thanks!

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Should** :stilpoke: yeah and i didnt start anything. just trying to defend our name.

·
Chrome is king!!!
20,269 Posts
dragmaster240 said:
Should** :stilpoke: yeah and i didnt start anything. just trying to defend our name.

Yeah yeah, it's been a long day. Just for that I'll let you get your a$$ whooped next time. :D

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
love to learn the hard way :lick:

·
VRF0RUMS ORIGINAL
5,763 Posts
Put shot of :nos on it and then race em'. Remember thrust to weight ratio. We weigh 670.0 lbs. give or take (stock) plus rider and they weigh 375 pounds (stock ZX-10) plus the rider... We have a lot more weight to move!

Here are the specs on a 98 ZX-9 . [email protected], with torque of 67.4ft/lb'[email protected] Wet weight was 477lb's.

·
1130cc Ninja
3,972 Posts
ninja 900??? thats an OLD terd isnt it?

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
thats what i thought and in 98 they were about 514lbs, not that it matters. i thought the rod would pull a massive hole-shot?

·
VRF0RUMS ORIGINAL
5,763 Posts
Maybe for the first 100 ft. If you know what your doing. Then it's all over.

·
Chrome is king!!!
20,269 Posts
dragmaster240 said:
thats what i thought and in 98 they were about 514lbs, not that it matters. i thought the rod would pull a massive hole-shot?