Painting engine cases and pulley cover - 1130cc.com: The #1 Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum
» Insurance
» Sponsors
Go Back   1130cc.com: The #1 Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum > V-ROD Discussions > V-ROD General
New User? Register - Forgot Password

Old 01-09-2013, 06:55 AM   #1
I'm faster
Registered Full

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Painting engine cases and pulley cover

I have polished engine cases on my 05 b. I want to black my bike out. I've been looking for night rod engine cases but there either scratched up or expensive. One question is do the night rod engine cases fit on the 05 B? I believe it's going to have to be a older night rod since I need a 1130cc case or do the 1250 cases work? Sorry if thts a dumb question I'm new to Harley's lol. Comparing to my dads 09 muscle the clutch right side case won't work because he has a dipstick there and it's a little different. But the left side case looks the same I'd did some quick measurements and they seem to be the same.

My next question is they need to be ceramic coated since the get hot correct?

I also want to get my chrome front pulley cover black also. That can be powder coated though since it does get as hot right? Or should I have that ceramic coated aswell so it matches the cases perfect?

Sent from my iPad using MO Free
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMO Free1357736097.521655.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	31.9 KB
ID:	193515   Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMO Free1357736119.839500.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	30.3 KB
ID:	193516  
I'm faster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-09-2013, 07:00 AM   #2
Jmc256
Registered Full

I am interested to see what you find out, I to would like to do the same to my B.

Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
Jmc256 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 07:38 AM   #3
VFRDYLAN
Registered Full

Feedback Score: 0 reviews