Stock R lean angle - 1130cc.com: The #1 Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum
» Sponsors
Go Back   1130cc.com: The #1 Harley Davidson V-Rod Forum > Specific Model > VRSCR
New User? Register - Forgot Password

Old 06-30-2016, 05:23 AM   #1
Mossimo70
Registered Full

Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Stock R lean angle

Hey fellow R riders,

I've been rocking the R for several months now and have started pushing through the corners a little harder lately. For a 600lb bike it has held rock solid in the corners through whatever I've thrown at it.

I still have chicken strips on the edge of my tires, but much less (1/2") on the rear than the front tires (~1"). Haven't felt any peg grinding.

Mine is stock down low, except for slip-on supertrapps. Most cruisers I've ridden will scrub the pegs long before you run out of tire. It doesn't feel like the VRSCR pegs will ever scrub the pegs until it lays down outright. I really don't want to find out the hard way!

Anyone with experience that knows the limits of the R lean angle and what to expect in extreme cornering?
Mossimo70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-30-2016, 06:26 AM   #2
mikeinatlanta
The Massive Pr1ck

Expect it to remain rock solid. With a stock suspension, you will use right up to the edge of the rear tire and keep a little chicken stripe on the front.

New avon cobra

After day one in the mountains

Day two

Day three

Day eight

mikeinatlanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2016, 07:26 AM   #3
-alan-
Registered Full

^ You prefer left-handers by the looks of things Mike

Funny thing, the vast majority of the road-bikes here usually show the signs of hard cornering through right-handers rather than the left - scraped footrests/tortured tyre edges etc. We must all tend to feel a bit more comfortable winding it on when the apex is in the middle of the 2 lanes, rather than tight into the ditch (or kerb as you guys have it).

Old 06-30-2016, 03:25 PM   #4
mikeinatlanta